Blogging about a Blog

So, I just updated my “About” section – you should check it out 🙂

And now I’m thinking of changing the blog address from “gerscaminoblog….” to something else. I might want to talk about some things other than the Camino every now and then. I’m still researching whether changing the address is as easy as it looks, and how to make sure all you lovely people continue to follow me and my musings.

Anyone ever done this and care to share their experience?

I’m now blogging about the technicalities of producing a blog – this all gets a bit “meta” and post-modernist, doesn’t it?

But really, I appreciate your thoughts and advice here, if you’ve ever done this yourself.

Thanks!

2 thoughts on “Blogging about a Blog

  1. Now you’re getting the hang of it! In my opinion, it’s better to have a specific topic for a single blog. If you have other topics, create more. You won’t be the first, that’s for sure.

    I’ve had the same dilemma with my own. Once I finish telling the story of my own Camino, I’m wondering whether to keep writing there about the topic of pilgrimage (which interests me immensely) or start a new blog on that topic. Time will tell!

    Like

Leave a Reply

